Diets Work!! (Unfortunately)

So if you don’t know, that last two weeks have been some if the hardest weeks for me all year; I was on a diet. I weighed 193 pounds and 13 percent body fat. I am proud to say that after two horrible weeks of resisting brownies, and eating some complex carbs, I have gained four pounds! I know right… Well actually, even though I gained weight, I dropped 2% body fat and gained 7.4 pounds of muscle. Overall this was pretty cool to find out and it makes those brownies, cookies, muffins, and all that delicious food look less appetizing. Hurray for healthy eating!

Jessie, the Herbalife distributer, and I also found a very handy website when it comes to eating for hiking, biking, camping and all that jazz. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

