Silver Bay

Hey guys, it’s Parker again. My apologies for my lack of imagery in my posts, English has never really been my thing. Zach, I think, will be making another post here to talk about our second day in the Adirondack Park where we hiked another high peak. All I have to say about our adventures out there is that “breathtaking” was an understatement. I just wanted to make a quick post about what we are up to currently, I wouldn’t want any of you to worry. After our lovely hikes in the mountains, we continued our journey to a YMCA camp in Silver Bay, New York. I must say, it is quite the paradise. They have an unimaginable list if things to do on and around the lake, Lake George, which is surrounded by mountains not too different from the ones we hiked up just a couple days ago. Just to give you a glimpse of what it’s like here, we arrived yesterday around 2:00 and we unpacked all of our things. We hung around until dinner time, and indulged in prime rib accompanied by countless fruits and vegetables. After stuffing ourselves, I grabbed the last minutes of daylight to take advantage of the kayaking they offer here. I slid through the water, that could have been mistaken for glass, into the middle of the lake. Since the boat house closed at eight I turned my kayak around to head in. Upon doing so I saw the sun drop right below the range of mountains in the distance. The feeling of complete enjoyment overtook me and I cruised back to shore. I followed that by a nice run around the area and then went into the fitness center to finish off my work out. After waking up this morning, I started doing all those things again. I have about 3 hours of kayaking under my belt today (great shoulder strengthening by the way) and another run is on the way. Anyway, just thought I would let you guys in on what we are up to. I think we are leaving this wonderful camp Tuesday morning and arriving in ¡¡¡¡¡¡MAINE!!!!!!!! in the afternoon.

I would also like to remind you that every calorie we burn is to help you guys realize how fun and easy it is to exercise. So seriously, do it.

3 thoughts on “Silver Bay

  1. Wow, kayaking only 2 weeks out from your injury. That’s great! Your hiking and running has increased the blood flow to your injury much more than if you took to the couch. I think that may be why it seems to be healing so quickly- just another reason to be an active potato rather than a couch potato, haha. Happy trails!!

  2. I have been wondering how that shoulder is doing. Sounds like it is coming along very nicely. You guys continue to rack some awesome experiences and now your goal is within sight. How cool.

Leave a Reply

